Library Board 2018-08-09T19:42:56+00:00

Library Board of Trustees

The Perth Amboy Free Public Library is governed by an independent Board of Trustees as stipulated in the New Jersey Statutes Annotated, Title 40, Chapter 54, Libraries and Reading Rooms.

The Board consists of nine members: seven appointed by the mayor of Perth Amboy and two members designated by statute: the mayor of Perth Amboy and the Superintendent of the Perth Amboy Free Public Schools or their designees. Appointed Board members serve five-year terms; statutory appointments are one-year terms.

Board of Trustees Meetings take place the second Tuesday of each month in the Library reading room. Starting time for all meetings is 5:00 P.M. unless otherwise noted.

Please call the library to verify meetings have not been changed or canceled.

Anna Daily
Board President
William Terrell
Vice President
Pam Hedberg
Donna Pittel
Mayor Wilda Diaz
Dr. David A. Roman
Jessica Urban
School Representative
Robert McCoy
Member at Large
Evelyn Santiago
Member at Large
Luz Ramirez
Member at Large